Home » Peri-Trip » Good morning Logan Airport!!

Good morning Logan Airport!!

Good morning! So right now I am at Logan Airport waiting at my gate to board my first flight, which won’t be even boarding for a bit longer. After an anxious night of little sleep, my fiancee and I were picked up at 5:30am by my mom and dad and sister. Image We made good time to Boston and said a tearful goodbye at security. I was able to check my bag “all the way” so I won’t see it again until sunny Santiago on Sunday. Security was actually a breeze, probably because my first flight is domestic. Now I’m in the slowly filling gate, quietly panicking in a corner. It feels like I have a little person with a squeaky voice who is reciting all the things that could possibly go wrong at top speed, like Alvin the Chipmunk is trying to get me to turn back. You know that sweaty, anxious feeling right before you get a shot when the nurse is getting the needle ready and wipes your arm with alcohol? That’s how I feel. Or maybe it’s just the Red Bull.

Anyway, I will post again after this flight. I have 9 hours to kill in Georgia before my flight to Santiago, so I will be able to compose something lovely and interesting.

Image

One thought on “Good morning Logan Airport!!

  1. We’re thinking of you (and your mom!) this morning….wish we’d been there there to hug you good bye! You have a long day ahead of you. I hope you can get some sleep on the flight to Atlanta, you’ll need it later on. That’s great that you were able to check you bag through to Santiago…one less worry on your list! Take that as a good luck sign for the way the whole trip will go! Bon Voyage!!! (I know that’s the wrong language!)
    Love-
    Jean

Leave a comment